Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Used Focus on finance

Focus-Jonny

Just a wee question, can u take out a used focus on finance through lyndsay ford?

Just a wee question, can u take out a used focus on finance through lyndsay ford?

You can take out finance on any car, so long as the person/firm selling it can offer it to you through a finance firm. It's then down to a credit check as to whether you are eligible or not.

That said, it's usually much cheaper to get a bank loan - and easier too. You also have the benefit of always owning the car ;) Just my opinion.

Thanks for the quick reply mate:)yeah never thot of the bank loan, have u ever bought a car that way? Im only in partime work tho as im a student so they might refuse me.

Thanks for the quick reply mate:)yeah never thot of the bank loan, have u ever bought a car that way? Im only in partime work tho as im a student so they might refuse me.

I have indeed - in fact, while I was still a student, I got a preferential interest rate. However, there's something satisfying paying £10k cash on a Maestro card for a car ... !

In the current climate, there are odd goings on. People with lower incomes and poorer credit ratings are being accepted for finance where they would otherwise not in some cases, while higher incomes (seen as less risky to default) are not able to get the credit.

This isn't true for all situations, but it's something I've noticed going on (I work in finance, so I'm nerdy like that).

If your bank won't lend you the money, then be careful. Finance interest rates are very high, and there is every chance that they won't give you a deal either, meaning two credit checks with negative outcomes against your name - this also affects your credit score.