Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Hullo!

forquare

Good morning all!

I know little to nothing about cars, I'm a computer person most of the time. I drive a 03/2013 reg Mondeo 2.0TDCi Zetec (according to my documentation…) which I've had for a couple of months (previous owner was a rental firm, I received it at just under 1 year old and just under 8k on the clock). My partner drives our 2009 1.6 Fiesta.

As I mentioned I'm mostly interested in computers. I studied computer science in Aberystwyth and found a job working on the first installation of a new computer based railway signalling system (ERTMS). I've recently moved to Somerset to work for an IT consultancy firm. I'm a Mac user mostly, with my other areas of expertise being around UNIX and Linux systems.
Apart from computers I'm interested in the evolution of language and enjoy reading about etymology, phonology, and typography.

• Like 1

Good morning all!

I know little to nothing about cars, I'm a computer person most of the time. I drive a 03/2013 reg Mondeo 2.0TDCi Zetec (according to my documentation…) which I've had for a couple of months (previous owner was a rental firm, I received it at just under 1 year old and just under 8k on the clock). My partner drives our 2009 1.6 Fiesta.

As I mentioned I'm mostly interested in computers. I studied computer science in Aberystwyth and found a job working on the first installation of a new computer based railway signalling system (ERTMS). I've recently moved to Somerset to work for an IT consultancy firm. I'm a Mac user mostly, with my other areas of expertise being around UNIX and Linux systems.

Apart from computers I'm interested in the evolution of language and enjoy reading about etymology, phonology, and typography.

Welcome to the forum Ben,

I recommend you blank your EGR valve on the 2.0TDCi this will prolong the life of your turbo, keep your oil cleaner for longer and give a slight increase in power and mpg,

Look up egr blanking plates on eBay,