Jump to content
Do Not Sell My Personal Information

List Of Fiesta Mks


Recommended Posts

Just joined yesterday and already confused about Fiesta 'Mark's' I've seen old posts that are years old that refer to MK 6.5 / 7 and 8's Is there a list (like Year range & Marks) I could refer to please as it would probably help me in future? :iim:


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Mk1- 76-83

Mk2- 83-89

Mk3- 89-97

Mk4- 95-99

Mk4.5- 99-02 (referred to as Mk5)

Mk5- 02-06 (referred to as Mk6)

Mk5.5- 06-08 (referred to as Mk6.5)

Mk6- 08-13 (referred to as Mk7)

Mk6.5- 13--- (referred to as Mk7.5)

There is a bit of an anomaly concerning the Mk's of a fiesta as some facelift points were considered by many to be so different from the previous incarnations so as to be considered as a Mk jump rather than a mere 'facelift'.

Bear in mind that Ford do not officially use a Mk system but follow the American custom of specifying the model by build years instead.

This is an important factor to remember if buying parts off the internet (and in particular ebay).

Do not go by an adverts Mk statement, instead go by the vehicle year in order to avoid being in the position where parts are not compatible.

  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

The term '' generation '' is also often used to describe a car's age & can be confusing, for instance the brand new Mondeo is commonly known as the MK5, but is in fact the 4th generation Mondeo . . :unsure:

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...