Jump to content


Show
Photo
- - - - -

Install sub in 2005 fiesta finesse


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 nednarm

nednarm

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Ford Model: 2005 Fiesta Finesse
  • Location:

Posted 07 October 2008 - 08:00 PM

Basically all i want to do is install a sub, amp & a few speakers in my fiesta but apparently I can't connect these to the standard radio, i may need some adapters but i don't know which ones.

can anyone tell me if this is true?

here is a pic if it helps :D
Posted Image

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#2 adamc260

adamc260

    Feet Under The Table

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 195 posts
  • Name: Adam
  • Ford Model: Fiesta Titanium 1.4 (3 Door)
  • Year: 2011
  • Location: Newport

Posted 07 October 2008 - 08:02 PM

Basically all i want to do is install a sub, amp & a few speakers in my fiesta but apparently I can't connect these to the standard radio, i may need some adapters but i don't know which ones.

can anyone tell me if this is true?

here is a pic if it helps :D
Posted Image


Finesse with air con and a quick clear screen? Thought it was the base model *raises eyebrow*

No clue by the way, sorry! lol

#3 vinnyvangough

vinnyvangough

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,293 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: 2003 Focus TDCi, Escort Mk6 RS2000, Mk2
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Devon

Posted 07 October 2008 - 08:07 PM

I wouldn't know with out seeing the connections behind mate.

#4 Rikos

Rikos

    Too much time on the boards

  • New Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 857 posts
  • Ford Model: Fiesta 1.4 LX

Posted 08 October 2008 - 09:00 AM

I would have thought that you wouldnt have been able to connect them to a standard stereo and to be honest the sound wouldnt be as good. Personally think you should change the headunit as well

#5 vinnyvangough

vinnyvangough

    Ford Enthusiast

  • Moderator
  • 2,293 posts
  • Name: Steve
  • Ford Model: 2003 Focus TDCi, Escort Mk6 RS2000, Mk2
  • Year: 2003
  • Location: Devon

Posted 08 October 2008 - 10:12 AM

Agree with Rikos there.
Its always worth spending an extra 100 or more on a decent-ish head unit. Will compliment the whole system.

#6 fezricey

fezricey

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Ford Model: fiesta
  • Location:

Posted 08 October 2008 - 02:23 PM

you can connect them to standard radio you can buy special splitters from halfords go in there explain to them what u wanna do and they will get u the lead.
but tbh i wouldnt recomend it because the standard radio doesnt have seperate amp controll so in effect all speakers/sub would be working at the same watt power the best thing you can do it just split more speakers off the same speaker output i wouldnt worry about the sub if you want to keep the standard head unit

Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users