Jump to content


Photo

Guide For Focus Mk2/mk2.5 C-Max/kuga ~Elm 327 Cable And Ff2 Program

translating

  • Please log in to reply
2174 replies to this topic

#1666 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 09 November 2013 - 10:49 PM

I'm lookings at both programs , as i have been speaking to a Russian guy that has enabled the center screen on his Mk3 Focus to accept a standard PAL input for a reverse camera with out Ford's £600 worth of modues , and he said he flashed the screen via software , so i was checking if either UCDS or ADS was the program , but neither mention it. So i guess i will have to wait for him to respond with what he flashed the screen with.

Thanks for the Links Mayak:)



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...

Sign up to FOC Premium Membership To Remove These Ads

#1667 liam-20

liam-20

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 148 posts
  • Name: liam
  • Ford Model: focus st3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Lancashire

Posted 10 November 2013 - 10:44 AM

hey guys need sum quick help I can get accress to everything except the 3rd menu on the hec it just keep coming up with warning say frw.dat file missing had look in file and it is there am I doing anything wrong?



#1668 Preee

Preee

    Ford Fruitcake

  • Moderator
  • 4,099 posts
  • Name: Paul
  • Ford Model: Focus Tit X Mk3 | Fiesta Zetec Mk7
  • Year: 2012
  • Location: Shropshire
Contributor

Posted 10 November 2013 - 04:20 PM

Liam its the folder structure you must have it can't find the firmware file. if you go back a few pages on this guide i told Dezwez how to do it.



#1669 saklak

saklak

    Member

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • Name: Marius
  • Ford Model: Focus MK2 Ti-VCT
  • Year: 2005
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 10 November 2013 - 06:22 PM

Not sure if this is the right place but since is connected with Elm327 I'll go ahead :).

Using Forscan and having all that live data ( dashboard ) how do you know which 

numbers are correct and which not ? are you watching for spikes or something ?

Totally noob here ...



#1670 dezwez

dezwez

    Dezwez

  • True Ford Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,463 posts
  • Name: Derek
  • Ford Model: ford focus 1.8 zetec mk 2.5
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Cambridgeshire

Posted 10 November 2013 - 06:56 PM

Liam its the folder structure you must have it can't find the firmware file. if you go back a few pages on this guide i told Dezwez how to do it.

post is on page 108 at the botom

#1671 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 13 November 2013 - 10:35 AM

latest version of ELMConfig (11c) supports Bosch PCMs in FF2, so 1.6 tdci and ST but it has beta status - has anyone tried to enable cruise control in 1.6 tdci ?



#1672 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,313 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 13 November 2013 - 01:27 PM

might need to give it a go! I havent tried it yet, I am still on v11a maybe b though...

 

Same download location as the original post by Preee?



#1673 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 13 November 2013 - 01:40 PM

there is no 11a - there was 11, 11b and 11c

 

all 'elevens' are almost the same

 

link as always: http://civil.iffc.ru...g/ELMConfig.zip



#1674 jeebowhite

jeebowhite

    Resident Loon

  • Super Mod
  • 17,313 posts
  • Name: James
  • Ford Model: Sea Grey Mondeo MKIV 1.8TDCi 140ps Zetec
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Kent
Contributor

Posted 13 November 2013 - 01:56 PM

I guess its b I am using lol



#1675 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 13 November 2013 - 07:40 PM

latest version of ELMConfig (11c) supports Bosch PCMs in FF2, so 1.6 tdci and ST but it has beta status - has anyone tried to enable cruise control in 1.6 tdci ?

 

I've tried it on an ST but there is no READ/WRITE VID block in the Procedures>Page 2 so you can't write the modified PCMDump to the car

 

See this post

 

http://www.fordowner...c-max/?p=304791



#1676 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 13 November 2013 - 10:49 PM

to activate cruise control in Bosch PCM you don;t need to write whole firmware - just read VID-block, tick integrated-something and then write VID-block

that's all



#1677 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 14 November 2013 - 08:27 AM

to activate cruise control in Bosch PCM you don;t need to write whole firmware - just read VID-block, tick integrated-something and then all


There's no option to "read VID-BLOCK" in elm config. The only option is to "Read the firmware from PCM to BIN file" and "Load firmware from PHF/BIN file". I have done both of these (also ticked integrated speed control), when it finishes writing it comes up with an error that says invalid request (or something similar) . I'll try it again when I get home and put up a screen shot.

#1678 mayak

mayak

    Settling In Well

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPip
  • 69 posts
  • Name: Marcin
  • Ford Model: Focus mk 2
  • Year: 2007
  • Location: Other / Non-UK

Posted 14 November 2013 - 08:33 AM

in version 11, read/write (separate write of vid-block works only for 1.6tdci) of vid-block is in configuration!!!!!!!

 

1. PCM -> Configuration -> Read from PCM

2. save to file (as a back up)

3. tick 'Integrated Speed Control'

4. PCM -> Configuration -> Write to PCM

5. done



#1679 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 14 November 2013 - 08:46 AM

Will it also work on the 2.5 ST?

#1680 clubber

clubber

    Feet Under The Table

  • Budding Enthusiast
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 108 posts
  • Ford Model: ST3
  • Year: 2008
  • Location: Berkshire

Posted 14 November 2013 - 03:47 PM

in version 11, read/write (separate write of vid-block works only for 1.6tdci) of vid-block is in configuration!!!!!!!

 

1. PCM -> Configuration -> Read from PCM

2. save to file (as a back up)

3. tick 'Integrated Speed Control'

4. PCM -> Configuration -> Write to PCM

5. done

 

 

I have done this and get the "Writing VID-block completed" confirmation

 

Cruise still doesn't work.

 

The car can detect the buttons as they all play a sound when I use the rear heater switch "trick"

 

For some reason I can't add pictures so I can't upload the screenshot of ELMconfig

 

I'm pressing ON the + to activate cruise on the steering wheel buttons. Is there a minimum speed before cruise works?



Have something to contribute?

Sign in or register to start a topic...


Not what you're looking for?

Register now, we have a huge community of enthusiasts to answer any questions you might have



5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users